Manure Manager

Features Applications Beef Business/Policy Environment Manure Management Research Sustainability United States
Webcast on mono-slope barns May 17


May 16, 2013 – Don’t miss Friday’s (May 17) webcast on mono-slope beef barns.

These barns are quickly gaining popularity in the upper Midwest for many reasons. This webcast will feature three farmers who produce cattle in these barns and review design and management of these systems.

The webcast will be held at 2:30 pm (eastern); 1:30 pm (central); 12:30 pm (mountain) and 11:30 am (pacific).

Speakers are: Beth Doran, Iowa State University; Ron and Clayton Christensen from Royal, Iowa; and Nick Mack from Watertown, South Dakota.

To participate, on the day of the webcast, go to  http://www.extension.org/58813 and follow the links on that page.If you are unable to participate in a live webcast, you can access the archived version (available within a few days after the presentation is completed) at:  http://www.extension.org/54317 

First-time webcast viewers can visit the following page to ensure access to the webcast system.  http://www.extension.org/8924.

A schedule of future webcast presentations is available at:  http://www.extension.org/15370.


Print this page

Related



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*