Manure Manager

News
Webcast on ammonia this Friday


June 23, 2008
By Livestock & Poultry Envrionmental Learning Center

lpelclogoNEWS HIGHLIGHT

Webcast on ammonia this Friday

On Friday, June
27, the Air Quality Education in Animal Agriculture project will
sponsor the first in a series of air quality webcasts in the Livestock
and Poultry Environmental Learning Center series.

June 23, 2008 – On Friday, June 27, the Air Quality Education in Animal Agriculture project will sponsor the first in series of air quality webcasts in the Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center series.
 
lpelclogoThis inaugural air quality presentation will be on “Ammonia: The Air-Water Interface.” The presenters are Randy Martin, Utah State University; Jessica Davis, Colorado State University; and Pius Ndegwa, Washington State University. They will discuss why ammonia is such a concern, present a case study on the impacts of nitrogen deposition into a pristine ecosystem, and highlight strategies for reducing ammonia emission from animal agriculture.

The presentation begins at 2:30 pm (eastern); 1:30 pm (central); 12:30 pm (mountain) and 11:30 am (pacific). More information about this webcast is available here.
 
On the day of the webcast, attendees can access the virtual meeting room by visiting here and following the links on that page.
 
First-time webcast viewers can visit the following page to ensure access to the webcast system.

A schedule of future webcast presentations is available here.


Print this page

Related



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*