Manure Manager

News
September webcast covering hydrogen sulfide


September 15, 2008
By Livestock & Poultry Envrionmental Learning Center

lpelclogoSeptember 15, 2008 – The Livestock
and Poultry Environmental Learning Center’s September webcast,
scheduled for September 19, will feature discussion of hydrogen sulfide.

September 15, 2008 – The Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center’s September webcast, scheduled for September 19, will feature discussion of hydrogen sulfide.

lpelclogoSponsored by the Air Quality Education in Animal Agriculture project, the webcast will feature presentations by Dr. Larry Jacobson from the University of Minnesota, Jim Sullivan, a representative with the Minnesota Pollution Control Board, and Dr. Saqib Mukhtar with Texas AgriLife Extension.

Currently, the U.S. EPA is deliberating whether animal feeding operations must comply with CERCLA/EPCRA reporting requirements. A decision pertaining to ammonia and H2S emissions is due out this fall. In light of this, members of the LPE Learning Center decided a discussion of the scope of emissions from livestock operations was warranted.

The webcast begins at 2:30 pm (eastern), 1:30 pm (central), 12:30 pm (mountain), and 11:30 am (pacific).

The meeting room opens approximately 15 minutes before the scheduled start time. The URL for the virtual meeting room is http://connect.extension.iastate.edu/lpelc.


Print this page

Related



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*