Manure Manager

Features Associations Business/Policy United States
McConnell elected president of FEMA

November 6, 2013  by Press release

November 5, 2013, Indianapolis, IN – During the 63rd Annual Fall Convention, in Indianapolis, Ind., the Farm Equipment Manufacturers Association elected Marc McConnell, Art’s Way Manufacturing Co., as president of the association.

McConnell has served on the association’s board since 2007.

McConnell serves as the vice chairman of Art’s Way Manufacturing Co., Inc., headquartered in Armstrong, IA, a diversified manufacturer of manure spreaders, hay and forage equipment, plows, grain augers, and other farm equipment, in addition to the products of its non-agricultural subsidiaries which include pressure vessels, modular laboratories, snow blowers, and carbide cutting tools with seven factories in Iowa, Ohio, and Ontario. Art’s Way has been a member of the Farm Equipment Manufacturers Association since 1961.

In addition to his role at Art’s Way, McConnell also serves as chairman of West Town Savings Bank of Chicago, IL, president of Bauer Corporation, Babcock Co., Inc., Adamson Global Technology Corp., vice-chairman of McConnell Holdings, Inc., and director of Mountain Aircraft Services, Inc. He is also past president of the American Ladder Institute, the Lenoir County Manufacturer’s Association, among other civic associations, foundations, and boards. McConnell is also a member of the Young President’s Organization (YPO) and is a graduate of Cornell University.


McConnell will host the association’s 2014 Spring Management Clinic in San Antonio, April 6-9, and the 2014 Fall Convention in Las Vegas, Nevada, November 4-7, where his term as president will conclude.

During the annual fall convention, the following were also elected as officers: 1st vice president, Mike Kloster, Worksaver Inc.; 2nd vice president, Ric Kirby, Kirby Manufacturing; treasurer, Robert Atkinson, W & A Manufacturing Company; secretary, Paul Jeffrey, MacDon Inc.; and Andrew Cummings, T. G. Schmeiser Co., Inc., will serve as an ex officio member of the executive committee.


Stories continue below