Manure Manager

News
May 15 webcast on GHG emissions


May 12, 2009
By Livestock & Poultry Envrionmental Learning Center

May 12, 2009 – The Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning
Center’s May 15 webcast is about greenhouse gas emissions from
livestock operations.

May 12, 2009 – The Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center’s May 15 webcast is about greenhouse gas emissions from livestock operations.

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) recently proposed a rule on the reporting of greenhouse gas emissions that will have implications for large animal agriculture operations. This webcast will include presentations about the proposed rule and some of the expectations for calculating emissions and reporting.

Speakers will also discuss the state of the science for greenhouse gas emission monitoring and measurement from animals, confined housing facilities, and open sources like storage facilities.

This webcast is occurring in the middle of the 60-day comment period.

The presentation will be on Friday May 15th at 2:30 pm (EDT); 1:30 pm (CDT); 12:30 pm (MDT) and 11:30 am (PDT).

More information is available by clicking here.

On the day of the webcast, click here and follow the links on that page.

If you are unable to participate in a live webcast, you can access the archived version by clicking here.

First-time webcast viewers can visit the following page to ensure access to the webcast system. .

A schedule of future webcast presentations is available by clicking here.


Print this page

Related



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*