Manure Manager

News
December webcast about manure management planner software


November 24, 2008
By Livestock & Poultry Envrionmental Learning Center

NEWS HIGHLIGHT

December webcast about manure management planner software

The Livestock
and Poultry Environmental learning center’s final webcast of 2008 will
focus on the Manure Management Planner (MMP), a Windows-based computer
program used to create manure management plans for crop and
animal-feeding operation.

The Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center’s final webcast of 2008 will focus on the Manure Management Planner (MMP), a Windows-based computer program used to create manure management plans for crop and animal-feeding operation.

The webcast is taking place December 19, 2008 starting at 2:30 pm (EST)/1:30 pm (CST)/12:30 pm (MST)/11:30 am (PST).

MMP is endorsed by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency as part of the new CAFO regulations. MMP was developed by Purdue University and the webcast is co-sponsored by the American Society of Agronomy.

Webcast speakers will be Brad Joern and Phil Hess of Purdue University’s agronomy department and Rick Swenson with the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service.

To participate, visit http://www.extension.org/pages/How_Do_I_Participate_in_a_Webcast%3F.


Print this page

Related



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*